Love Our Kids – Devo for Teachers – No Pity Party

Here we are – the third week back at school after a great break.  How’s it going? Are you persevering in the Lord’s strength or dragging along in your own?

Are you bogged down with an attitude or situation that has created a pity party in you?  I know when I have a pity party, it can affect more than my attitude.  I see myself cutting corners in my work or with my family or in my church.  Not giving 100%. God’s word assures us that anything we go through are not uncommon.

So how can it be that sometimes it seems like it’s just me that’s having so many problems?  I find in my life that it is because that is when I am looking only at myself rather than looking to the Lord.  EVERY time I take my eyes off me my attitude and my behavior improve. …

I pray today that you will be encouraged by this verse.  If you’re not in a seasons of trial, maybe you can use it to encourage someone else.  If you are in a season of trial, I pray that you will seek the Lord’s guidance for the way out. “The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience.

“And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.”  1 Cor 10:13

Leave a comment